Department Order No. 3

Headquarters of Maryland, October 18, 2009

1. The following Brothers and Sisters from the Department of Maryland and Ladies Auxiliary are appointed to the 2011 National Encampment Host Committee:

Lowell Hammer (Past National Commander-in-Chief) (Honorary Chair) Andrew Johnson (Past National Commander-in-Chief) (Honorary Chair) Janice Harding (Past National President, ASUVCW) (Honorary Chair) James Hanby (National Senior Vice Commander-in-Chief) (Honorary Chair)

Eugene Mortorff (Department Senior Vice Commander) (Chairman)
Steve Hammond (Past Department Commander) (Assistant Chairman)
Michael Beard (Past Department Commander & liaison to Sesquicentennial Committee)
Kendal Chew (Past Department Commander)
Helen Geppi (Department President, ASUVCW)
Robert Moore II (Department Junior Vice Commander)
Jeffrey French (Department Patriotic Instructor)
Robert Pollock (Camp Commander, Lincoln-Cushing Camp)
Mildred Ames (Auxiliary President, Lincoln-Cushing Camp)
Mark Day (Camp Commander, Taylor-Wilson Camp)
Barbara Day (Auxiliary President, Taylor-Wilson Camp)
Faron Taylor (Garfield Camp)

2. Any Brother or Sister from the Allied Orders not designated above who desires to contribute his or her time, talent and ability toward the 2011 National Encampment is encouraged to contact the committee chair, Gene Mortorff, at mortorff@comcast.net.

Yours in Fraternity Charity and Loyalty,

Michael Paquette
Department Commander

Department of Maryland

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War